69 ARRAN RD, CRAWFORDVILLE, FL 32327 - PHONE: 850-926-0065 - FAX: 850-926-0123


Prime Meridian Bank Sponsors Teacher of the Year Breakfast


Photo left to right:  Superintendent Bobby Pearce, Lew Moore, Teacher of the Year Judy Paris, Susan Payne Turner, Sunny Chancy, Terra Sanders and Nancy Madden

Photo by Rhonda Stevens


Prime Meridian Bank Sponsors Teacher of the Year Breakfast

March 25, 2019


The 2019 Wakulla County Teacher of the Year Breakfast to honor all of Wakulla’s public school teachers took place at Riversprings Middle School on Monday, March 25.


Prime Meridian Bank sponsored the event. Executive Vice President Susan Payne Turner, Market President Lew Moore, Branch Manager Nancy Madden and Personal Banker Terra Sanders were on hand to decorate and to present cash gifts and gift baskets to the 2019 School-Level Teachers of the Year and the 2019 District-Level Teacher of the Year.


Prime Meridian also provided gift baskets for 16 Teachers of the Month.


Shadeville Elementary teacher Judy Paris is the 2019 overall District Teacher of the Year and will represent Wakulla County in July at the annual Florida Department of Education event in Orlando. There the Florida Teacher of the Year will be named from the 71 District Teachers of the Year.


The other seven outstanding School-Level Teachers of the Year for 2019 are: Staci Welch for Crawfordville Elementary; Joanne English for Medart Elementary; Ashlee Guess for Riversink Elementary; Lesley Jamison for Riversprings Middle; Mallory Harrison for Wakulla Middle; Patricia Bodiford for Wakulla High School; and Sharon Scherbarth representing teachers who serve students at several schools.


Says Superintendent Bobby Pearce, “These teachers and all of Wakulla County’s teachers are to be commended for the work they do every day to create positive learning environments for our children.  A special thanks to Prime Meridian Bank for sponsoring the breakfast this year.  It means a lot to our children and educators that we have so much community support.”


Chief Academic Officer Sunny Chancy and the Instructional Services Department coordinate the Teacher of the Year program.