69 ARRAN RD, CRAWFORDVILLE, FL 32327 - PHONE: 850-926-0065 - FAX: 850-926-0123


Additions for Recognition in Magic Carpet and Most Improved School Facilities Awards

July 18, 2017

Each year Executive Director of Facilities and Maintenance Randy Bristol and his staff select two schools for awards based on inspections by school foremen.

For 2016-2017, Riversink Elementary School won the Magic Carpet Award for the best maintained school. RES Foreman Peltier accepted the award at the June School Board Meeting along with his colleagues Dennis Franklin and Ron Parker. Mike Weeks and Joyce Jennings are also part of the RES team.

The Wakulla Middle School crew earned the Most Improved Award. Foreman Fred Mohrfeld and colleagues Brittany Merrill, Emily Walters, and James Chunn accepted the award at the June School Board Meeting. Manuellena Randolph-Smith is also part of the WMS team.